Raritan Headwaters protects the North and South Branch Raritan watershed in the Upper Raritan River region. At 470 square miles, it is New Jersey’s largest watershed, including all or part of the following 38 municipalities in Hunterdon, Morris and Somerset counties:

Alexandria Township (Hunterdon)
Bedminster Township (Somerset)
Bernards Township (Somerset)
Bernardsville Borough (Somerset)
Bethlehem Township (Hunterdon)
Branchburg Township (Somerset)
Bridgewater Township (Somerset)
Califon Borough (Hunterdon)
Chester Borough (Morris)
Chester Township (Morris)
Clinton Town (Hunterdon)
Clinton Township (Hunterdon)
Delaware Township (Hunterdon)
East Amwell Township (Hunterdon)
Far Hills Borough (Somerset)
Flemington Borough (Hunterdon)
Franklin Township (Hunterdon)
Glen Gardner Borough (Hunterdon)
Hampton Borough (Hunterdon)
High Bridge Borough (Hunterdon)
Hillsborough Township (Somerset)
Lebanon Borough (Hunterdon)
Lebanon Township (Hunterdon)
Mendham Borough (Morris)
Mendham Township (Morris)
Mine Hill Township (Morris)
Mount Arlington Borough (Morris)
Mount Olive Township (Morris)
Peapack-Gladstone Borough (Somerset)
Randolph Township (Morris)
Raritan Borough (Somerset)
Raritan Township (Hunterdon)
Readington Township (Hunterdon)
Roxbury Township (Morris)
Tewksbury Township (Hunterdon)
Union Township (Hunterdon)
Washington Township (Morris)
West Amwell Township (Hunterdon)